Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeLatest newsAyodhya Ram Mandir Inauguration: Who's Attending Pran Pratishtha Ceremony?

Ayodhya Ram Mandir Inauguration: Who’s Attending Pran Pratishtha Ceremony?

The Pran Pratishtha ceremony, scheduled to run for three hours from 11 am to 2 pm, will conclude only after the prime minister leaves the venue, requiring all others to remain until then. As a security measure, organizers have advised attendees against bringing cell phones to the event, according to trust officials.

Ram Lalla is set to be enthroned on a golden seat in the sanctum-sanctorum of Ram Mandir on January 22. Once the Prime Minister departs, guests will have the opportunity to offer their respects to Ram Lalla, and the temple doors will open to devotees the following day. Who’s on the Guest List? Preparations are in full swing for the consecration ceremony of ‘Ram Lalla’ at the Ram Temple in Ayodhya, Uttar Pradesh, slated for January 22, 2024. Distribution of invitation letters for the event is currently underway, with around 6,000 individuals set to receive invites for the ‘Pran Pratistha’ ceremony in Ayodhya.

The Shri Ram Janmbhoomi Teerth Kshetra has extended invitations to nearly 8,000 dignitaries, including prominent figures like industrialists Gautam Adani, Mukesh Ambani, and Ratan Tata. Notable personalities from the entertainment industry such as Amitabh Bachchan, Akshay Kumar, cricketing legends Sachin Tendulkar, and Virat Kohli are also among the invitees. The guest list encompasses saints, priests, Shankaracharyas, religious leaders, and esteemed personalities, ranging from former civil servants, retired Army officers, lawyers, scientists, poets, musicians to Padma Shri and Padma Bhushan recipients. Reports from The Print suggest invitations have been dispatched through mail and WhatsApp. Journalists who contributed to making “the Ram temple a reality” are also expected to receive invitations. Sudhir Choudhary, Rajat Sharma, Arnab Goswami, Shweta Singh, Dainik Bhaskar MD Sudhir Agarwal, Jagran Prakashan CEO Sanjay Gupta, non-executive chairman Mahendra Mohan Gupta, and India Today editor-in-chief Aroon Purie are anticipated to be on the list.

Invitations are being dispatched via traditional mail, accompanied by PDF versions shared on WhatsApp. Additionally, the Trust will provide a link on guests’ mobile phones for generating an entry pass to the venue. The Trust mandates that all attendees carry their Aadhar cards as a requisite for entry.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments