Thursday, July 18, 2024
HomeIndia10 BJP MPs Resign From Lok Sabha After Winning State Elections, Baba...

10 BJP MPs Resign From Lok Sabha After Winning State Elections, Baba Balaknath Yet To Quit

In an unprecedented turn of events, all 10 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Members of Parliament (MPs) who emerged victorious in the recent State Assembly elections have submitted their resignations. This significant decision came after a pivotal meeting with BJP Chief JP Nadda and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Prominent BJP MPs stepping down from their parliamentary positions include:

Madhya Pradesh Representatives:

Narendra Singh Tomar
Prahlad Singh Patel
Rakesh Singh
Uday Pratap
Riti Pathak

Chhattisgarh Representatives:

Arun Sao
Gomati Sai

Rajasthan Representatives:

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore
Diya Kumari
Kirodi Lal Meena

These BJP MPs, now triumphant in state politics, have chosen to vacate their parliamentary roles, signifying their dedication to their newly acquired state-level responsibilities.

This move has sparked political debates, prompting speculation about the BJP’s strategies for parliamentary representation and the upcoming by-elections necessitated by these resignations. The party’s decision to have its accomplished state-level leaders relinquish their national positions suggests a potential overhaul of political tactics and leadership distribution within the BJP.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments